Learn about each of our facilities’ board meetings and members by clicking the links below.

UofL Health Board

UofL Health, Inc. is 501(c)(3) a nonprofit corporation is governed by an independent Board of Directors and is a related organization (as defined under 42 CFR 413.17) with the University of Louisville’s School of Medicine.  UofL Health, Inc., on behalf of its teaching hospitals and providers, entered into academic affiliation agreement with the University of Louisville in which the University of Louisville agreed that its Health Sciences Center would be the academic partner with UofL Health, Inc. to maintain and enhance the University of Louisville’s affiliated graduate medical education as well as its research in medicine, dentistry, nursing and public health. 

Board Members

  • William Ballard, Jr., attorney and former health care executive
  • Larry Benz, President/Chief Executive Officer Confluent Health
  • Benjamin Breier, Health care Executive
  • Jeffrey Bumpous, MD
  • Sean Clifford, MD, Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
  • Yvette Gentry, Interim Chief of LMPD
  • Heidi Margulis, retired Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Humana
  • Kelly McMasters, MD, Chair, Department of Surgery
  • W. Patrick Mulloy, Jr., of counsel, Wyatt, Tarrant and Combs
  • T. Richard Riney, former Executive Vice President, CAO of Ventas
  • Dr. Kim Schatzel, President - University of Louisville

Upcoming Meetings

All meetings will take place from 8:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. on the 4th Wednesday of every other month unless otherwise noted.

Location: TBD

  • February 28
    • This meeting will be held in the Glass Room in the basement of the Ambulatory Care Building at UofL Hospital.
  • April 24
    • Location to be determined
  • June 26
    • Location to be determined
  • August 28
    • Location to be determined
  • October 23
    • Location to be determined
  • December 12
    • 2nd Thursday
    • Location to be determined (also annual meeting)

UofL Health is also the sole member of a number of affiliated entities that comprise the UofL Health system which are listed below:

University Medical Center Board of Directors

This organization is the board for UofL Hospital.

Board Members

  • Jeffrey Bumpous, MD
  • Rodrigo Cavallazzi, MD
  • Jason Chesney, MD
  • Sean Francis, MD
  • Dinesh Kalra, MD
  • Kris Krueger, MD
  • Mary Nan Mallory, MD
  • Kelly McMasters, MD
  • Tom Miller
  • Jeremy Thomas, MD
  • Ron Wright, MD

Upcoming Meetings

All meetings will take place from 3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. on the 4th Tuesday of every other month unless otherwise noted. Location to be determined.

  • January 23
  • March 26
  • May 21
    • 3rd Tuesday
  • July 23
  • September 24
  • November 19
    • 3rd Tuesday
    • Annual meeting

UofL Health Louisville Board of Directors

Board Members

  • Praveen Arla, MD
  • Lou Ann Atlas, Chair
  • Arthur Malkani, MD
  • Richard A. Schultz
  • Jeffrey Stidam, MD
  • Gerald D. Temes, MD
  • Bill Wagner
  • Louis Waterman, Vice Chair
  • Russell Williams, MD

Upcoming Meetings

  • December 5

All meetings will be held at Jewish Hospital, Rudd Center, 201 Abraham Flexner Way, 15th Floor, Conference Room D, Louisville, KY 40202 unless otherwise noted.

UofL Health – Shelbyville Hospital Board of Directors

Board Members

  • Valerie Briones-Pryor, MD, Board Member
  • Ron Caughron, Board Member
  • Andrew Duffee, MD, Vice Chair
  • Kenneth Gardner, MD, Board Member
  • Pat Hargadon, Board Chair
  • Janice Harris, Board Member
  • Ray Leathers, Board Member
  • Steve Meador, Board Member
  • Tom Miller, Board Secretary
  • Gary Walls, Board Member
  • Gregory Pfister, M.D., Board Member
  • Troy Rawlins, Board Member

Upcoming Meetings

Meets every other month on the 4th Thursday from 5:30-7:00 PM, except November due to the holiday.

  • March 23
  • May 25
  • July 27
  • September 28
  • November 16

All meetings will be held at 727 Hospital Drive, Community Room, Shelbyville, KY 40065 or Zoom.

Zoom: https://uoflhealth.zoom.us/j/9141820268

UofL Health – South Hospital Board of Trustees

Board Members

  • Judge Jerry Summers, Chair
  • Robert Flaherty, Esq., Vice Chair
  • Dorie Shelburne, MSBC, BSN, RN, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Mohana Arla, M.D.
  • Dr. Jesse Bacon
  • Luyen Cao, M.D.
  • Robert Flaherty, Esq.
  • Casey Lewis, M.D.
  • Chandhiran Rangaswamy, M.D.
  • Shiela Rhoads, M.D.
  • Sen. Dan Seum
  • Thomas Johnson, M.D.

UofL Health – Mary & Elizabeth Hospital Board of Trustees

Board Members

  • Marianne Butler, Chair
  • Robert Stewart, M.D., Vice Chair
  • Melisa Adkins, Secretary
  • Rick Blackwell
  • Jeffrey Graves, M.D.
  • William Krost, M.D.
  • Carl Morgan, M.D.
  • Hilary Spencer Persley
  • Julia Richerson, M.D.
  • Jessica Schum, M.D.
  • Arun Ummat, M.D.
  • Ernest “Stanley” Wardlaw, DHA, LMSW, MSPH, CMPE

UofL Physicians Board of Directors


  • Jon Becker, MD
  • Val Briones-Pryor, MD
  • Jeffrey Bumpous, MD
  • Sean Clifford, MD
  • Sohail Contractor, MD
  • Traci Edwards, MD
  • Lara Fakunle, MD
  • Eyas Hattab, MD
  • Kelly McMasters, MD
  • Joseph Neimat, MD
  • Amir Piracha, MD
  • Jeremy Thomas, MD
  • Kim Williams, MD

Upcoming Meetings

All meetings will be virtual and take place from 8 a.m.-10 a.m. on the 3rd Wednesday of every other month unless otherwise noted.

  • February 21
  • April 17
  • June 19
  • August 21
  • October 16
  • December 18

UofL Health – Frazier Rehabilitation Institute Board of Trustees

Board Members

  • Camilo Castillo, M.D., Board Member
  • Kellen Choi, M.D., Board Member
  • Elizabeth Fust, J.D., Board Chair
  • Susan Harkema, Ph.D., Board Member
  • Baby Jose, MS, BS, Board Member
  • Kathryn Merson, R.N., Board Member
  • Kathy Panther, Board Member
  • Jean Russell, Board Member
  • Sarah Wagers, M.D., Board Member
  • Brian Williams, M.D., Board Member

Upcoming Meetings

All meetings will take place from 5 p.m.-6:30 p.m. on the 3rd Wednesday of every other month and be held at UofL Health – Frazier Rehab Institute Board Room, 220 Abraham Flexner Way, 15th Floor, Louisville, KY 40202 unless otherwise noted.

  • July 19
  • September 20
  • November 15